Connect with us

County commission officially welcomes new members

November 23, 2022 - The Pinellas County Board of County Commissioners held a swearing-in ceremony for two new and three reelected members Tuesday evening. Commissioners Dave Eggers, Rene Flowers and Kathleen Peters were recently reelected, while Chris Latvala and Brian Scott are new to the board. Voters across the county elected Scott to represent District 2, which includes northwest Pinellas. Eggers, Latvala, Peters and Flowers represent single-member Districts 4, 5, 6 and 7, respectively. The new board’s inaugural meeting is Dec. 8.

More Zaps Frontpage

The St. Pete Catalyst

The Catalyst honors its name by aggregating & curating the sparks that propel the St Pete engine.  It is a modern news platform, powered by community sourced content and augmented with directed coverage.  Bring your news, your perspective and your spark to the St Pete Catalyst and take your seat at the table.

Email us:

Subscribe for Free

Share with friend

Enter the details of the person you want to share this article with.