Connect with us


Tampa Bay Tech appoints new board chairman, executive committee officers

Brian Hartz



Tampa Bay Tech Executive Director Jill St. Thomas. Photo courtesy of Tampa Bay Tech.

Tampa Bay Tech, the region’s nonprofit technology council that connects and serves more than 125 member companies and thousands of tech workers, turns 21 years old in 2021. To gear up for the new year, the organization has made a number of leadership changes, highlighted by Vology Executive Vice President Jeremy Wilson taking over as chairman of the board of directors. 

Wilson has been a mainstay in the Tampa Bay business community for more than a decade and has worked for leading companies such as Tribridge, MarineMax and Ultimate Medical Academy, where he was chief information officer. He’s also a long-serving and active Tampa Bay Tech board member, first joining in 2005 and going on to hold a leadership role on the events committee. Additionally, he’s a member of the Tampa Bay Tech executive committee. 

“Jeremy’s passion for the tech community makes him a perfect fit to lead us into 2021,” Tampa Bay Tech Executive Director Jill St. Thomas said in a statement about Wilson’s appointment. “He is so in tune with what our area technologists need; having been a top tech leader in the Tampa Bay market for so long, he brings a unique and incredibly personal vision to this role.”

Wilson succeeds Jason Warnke, senior managing director at Accenture, who has held the board chairman position since January 2019. 

“The Tampa Bay tech ecosystem is growing and evolving fast with a diverse pool of talent and incredibly innovative companies,“ Wilson stated in a news release. “I’m excited about the opportunity to work with the board of directors to foster the mission of building and supporting a radically connected community.”

In addition to appointing Wilson as chairman of the board of directors, Tampa Bay Tech also named a new slate of executive committee officers:

  • Ande Johnson, senior director of digital workspace at Jabil — vice chairman
  • Joe Southron, partner at Four Rivers Law — secretary
  • Senton Pojani, vice president of Aon — treasurer 
  • Chris Karlo, partner at MercuryWorks — membership chairman
  • John Shedd, chief information officer at Arbitration Forums — at-large member 
  • Virginia Lee, vice president at ECompConsultants — at-large member
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By posting a comment, I have read, understand and agree to the Posting Guidelines.

The St. Pete Catalyst

The Catalyst honors its name by aggregating & curating the sparks that propel the St Pete engine.  It is a modern news platform, powered by community sourced content and augmented with directed coverage.  Bring your news, your perspective and your spark to the St Pete Catalyst and take your seat at the table.

Email us:

Subscribe for Free

Share with friend

Please enter email address you want to share this article with